Dean Barrow The Rt. Hon. Dean O. Barrow was sworn in as the Prime Minister of Belize on 8 February 2008. He now carries the title of ‘Right Honorable’, as Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II appointed Dean Barrow as a Member of the Privy Council.

Following his victory at the 2008 polls in the Pickstock Constituency of Belize City, Honorable Wilfred Peter (Sedi) Elrington was appointed the Minister of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade and Attorney General of Belize. He currently holds the portfolios for the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Ministry of Home Affairs.

H.E. Ambassador Diane C. Haylock was appointed as Ambassador of Belize to the Republic of China (Taiwan) on 22 July 2016 and presented her Letters of Credence to H.E. Dr. Tsai Ing-wen, President of the Republic of China (Taiwan) on 19 October 2016. Prior to her appointment as Ambassador of Belize to Taiwan, Ambassador Haylock held the post of President of the National Institute of Culture and History (NICH) of Belize for eight years.